Board Members

President: Dr Jack Edelman AM MBBS FRACP

Vice President: Dr Irene D Froyland PhD (Crim), MA (Psych), Dip Ed

Hon Treasurer: Dr Silvia Caratti PhD B.Com CTA FCA MBA

Secretary: Mr Brad Gordon SA (Fin), Fdn DFP, MAICD SMSF Specialist Advisor™


  • Dr Charles Inderjeeth MB ChB, MPH, NHMRC-NCIS Fellow, FRACP
  • Dr Joe Kosterich MBBS
  • Ms Anita Clayton (Consumer Representative)
  • Mr Bill Cox

Patrons of Arthritis & Osteoporosis WA include


His Excellency The Honourable Chris Dawson AC APM
Governor of Western Australia
and Mrs Darrilyn Dawson


  • Dr Jack Edelman AM MBBS FRACP
  • Dr Paul Zilko FRACP FRCPA
  • Mr Ron J Elphick


  • Mr Pat Doody
  • Mr Mal Atwell
  • Prof Richard Prince BSc MB ChB Birm, MD Melb, FRACP, MRCP (UK)
  • Ms Deborah Borshoff BA (UWA) Dip Ed
  • Ms Jean McQuade
  • Mrs Cecilia Chivers
  • Dr Bob Langlands


  • The Hon Robert A Wallace AO
  • His Excellency Dr Ken Michael AC
  • The Hon JT Tonkin AC
  • Lady Watson
  • Mr Sydney Box
  • Mr AW Buttrose DSO
  • Mr CE Collins
  • Mr D Fischer
  • Dr Evan Owen MBBS FRACP
  • Mr George EC Hodgson
  • Mr Philip Goatcher FRCS FRACS
  • Dr Phyllis Goatcher AO MBBS MD (Lon) DCh
  • Mr WRA Wyllie AM
  • The Hon Sir Charles Court AK KCMG OBE
  • Mr Arthur J Smith OAM JP FCPA FCHSE
  • Mr WRA Wyllie AM
  • Sir Laurence Brodie-Hall AO CMG
Skip to content