The website is currently undergoing scheduled maintenance. All transactions are offline. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Constitution of Arthritis & Osteoporosis WA

The Western Australian Arthritis & Rheumatism Foundation (WAARF) was inaugurated in October 1972, as a non-government organisation, through the efforts of Drs Phyllis Goatcher, Evan Owen and Roger Dawkins. Its first home was an office freely offered by the ANZ Bank in Murray St. Its main aims were care, education and research.

In 1991, the organisation’s name was updated and changed to its present form. From this modest beginning, the Foundation opened its own custom built Resource Centre in 1994 after a successful Capital Fundraising Appeal, naming the building after Mr Bill Wyllie in appreciation of his significant personal contribution.

In line with changing Government requirements under the Australian Charities and Not-for-Profits Commission, the Constitution of Arthritis WA has been reviewed and updated, with the changes amended in November 2017.


No products in the cart.
Skip to content